News & Media Contact:
Lauren Kirschman
lkirsc@uw.edu
(206) 543-2580

No category selected

Administration

Room 371
Name Title Phone Email
Bell, Dawn Assistant to the Associate Dean for Student Affairs (206) 543-0346 belld3@uw.edu
Blue, Nikole Executive Assistant to the Dean (206) 543-5356 nblue@uw.edu
Butler, Mireille Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development (206) 616-5343 butlm@uw.edu
Ehlers, Sellyna Director, Human Resources, Equity and Engagement (206) 221-5841 ehlers59@uw.edu
Endter, Anna Associate Dean for Student Affairs (206) 685-4084 aendter@uw.edu
James, Christene Associate Dean for Finance and Administration 206-685-5339 cajames@uw.edu
Lawson, Tamara F. Toni Rembe Dean (206) 543-2586 lawdean@uw.edu
Lloyd, Erin Assistant Dean for Career Development (206) 616-9789 elloyd1@uw.edu
O'Grady, Bernadette Assistant to the Associate Deans (206) 616-5822 bogrady@uw.edu
Pendo, Elizabeth Senior Associate Dean for Academic Administration (206) 616-6599 ependo@uw.edu
Price, Terry Interim Associate Dean for Students (206) 221-6030 tprice@uw.edu
Wale, Carla Associate Dean for Information & Technology (206) 543-4089 cpwale@uw.edu

Admissions, JD Program

(206) 543-4078
Room 231
Name Title Phone Email
Prusakowski, Bri Assistant Director, Admissions (206) 685-3181 bprusako@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Castilleja, Lisa Director of Inclusion Initiatives, Community Outreach & Alumni Relations (206) 616-1793 ecc93@uw.edu
Diggs, Haley Advancement Services Officer (206) 685-9115 hdiggs@uw.edu
Doran, Andrew Associate Director for Development (206) 543-9567 atdoran@uw.edu
Vance, Amy Director of Alumni Relations (206) 543-4326 vancea@uw.edu
Whitehead, Jerrell B. Associate Director, Advancement (206) 685-7230 jerrellw@uw.edu

Asian Law Center

(206) 543-8459
Room 438
Name Title Phone Email
Bosch, Anna B. Director, Visiting Scholars Program (206) 543-0928 abbosch@uw.edu
Lombardi, Clark Dan Fenno Henderson Professorship in East Asian Legal Studies (206) 543-4939 lombardi@uw.edu
Nguyen, Xuan-Thao Pendleton Miller Chair in Law (206) 616-7658 xunguyen@uw.edu
Price, Terry Interim Associate Dean for Students (206) 221-6030 tprice@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Franklin, Meredith Program Coordinator, Sustainable International Development Graduate Program (206) 221-6684 mfrank3@uw.edu
Lenga-Long, Jennifer Associate Director, Sustainable International Development Program (206) 543-9385 jlenga@uw.edu
Ramasastry, Anita Henry M. Jackson Endowed Professor of Law (206) 616-8441 arama@uw.edu

Business Office

Room 344
Name Title Phone Email
Aguirre, Isaac Budget/Fiscal Analyst Temporary iaguirre@uw.edu
Arrington, Andrea Budget/Fiscal Analyst (206) 616-5183 andrea@uw.edu
McFarland, Chelsea Shared Services Specialist (206) 221-1762 cmcfar2@uw.edu
Parker, Ashley Finance Analyst (206) 543-6299 ajp11@uw.edu
Pounds, Rachel Director of Finance (206) 616-2825 rpounds@uw.edu
Verochio, Cody Budget/Fiscal Analyst (206) 616-7196 codyver@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Bakhmetyeva, Anna Assistant Director, IP LL.M. (206) 221-7110 annaba@uw.edu
Kindra, Jesse Affiliate Instructor (206) 616-3674 jkindra@uw.edu
Winn, Jane K. Professor of Law (206) 685-2535 jkwinn1@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Gutierrez, Yesenia Director of Professional Development, Center for Career Development (206) 616-1366 yeseniag@uw.edu
Hayek, George Senior Career Counselor (206) 616-1367 ghayek@uw.edu
Lloyd, Erin Assistant Dean for Career Development (206) 616-9789 elloyd1@uw.edu
Matthews, Jana E. Director, W.H. Gates Public Service Law Program (206) 543-9065 janamatt@uw.edu
McElroy, Lauren Assistant Director of Professional Development (206) 616-9338 mcelrl@uw.edu
Pietila, Travis Assistant Director, W.H. Gates Public Service Law Program 206-543-7283 tpietila@uw.edu
Spangler, Ann Administrative Assistant, W.H. Gates Public Service Law Program (206) 616-3753 spangler@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Calandrillo, Steve Jeffrey & Susan Brotman Professor of Law (206) 685-2403 stevecal@uw.edu
Kuszler, Patricia Director, Center for Law, Science and Global Health (206) 685-0511 kuszler@uw.edu
Mastroianni, Anna Charles I. Stone Professor Emeritus of Law (206) 616-3482 amastroi@uw.edu
Price, Terry Interim Associate Dean for Students (206) 221-6030 tprice@uw.edu
Sanford, Sallie Thieme Associate Professor of Law (206) 685-4245 sanfords@uw.edu

Center for Public Service Law

(206) 616-9789
Room 366

Clinical Law Program

(206) 543-3434
Room 265
Name Title Phone Email
Gianattasio, Robin Program Coordinator (206) 221-3537 robing@uw.edu
Scott, Ethan Program Coordinator (206) 685-6802 escott10@uw.edu
Wheeler, Alexis Clinical Law Program Manager (206) 616-9856 wheela@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Feldman, Jeff Professor from Practice (206) 543-0600 feldmanj@uw.edu
Porter, Elizabeth Co-Director, Appellate Advocacy Clinic (206) 616-7115 egporter@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Clynch, John Staff Attorney, Federal Tax Clinic (206) 616-6266 clyncher@uw.edu
Ortiz-Vélez, Ramón E. Managing Director, Federal Tax Clinic (206) 685-6805 qortiz@uw.edu
Schumacher, Scott Professor of Law (206) 543-5351 sschum@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Cimini, Christine N. Professor of Law (206) 685-6803 ccimini@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Covington, William Director, Technology Law & Public Policy Clinic (206) 616-4481 covinw@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Ambrose, Kimberly Teaching Professor (206) 685-6806 kambrose@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Lara, Stacey Co-Director, Tribal Court Clinic (206) 685-3253 slara@uw.edu
Titova, Maya Staff Attorney, Tribal Court Clinic (206) 685-8624 maya7@uw.edu
Williams, Brenda Director, Tribal Court Clinic (206) 685-3917 brenda3@uw.edu

Facilities

Room 111
Name Title Phone Email
Fahlstrom, Neil Facilities Coordinator (206) 543-0060 nfahl88@uw.edu

Faculty Support

Name Title Phone Email
Bell, Dawn Assistant to the Associate Dean for Student Affairs (206) 543-0346 belld3@uw.edu
Monteith, Ellen Program Support Supervisor, Course Support (206) 685-6950 montee@uw.edu
O'Grady, Bernadette Assistant to the Associate Deans (206) 616-5822 bogrady@uw.edu
Parker, Victoria Administrative Assistant III, Course Support (206) 543-2645 parkervt@uw.edu

Financial Aid

(206) 543-4078
Room 231
Name Title Phone Email
Alberthal, Crystal Head of Technical Services (206) 685-7948 calberth@uw.edu
Fester, Cindy Editor, Research Publications (206) 685-7565 csfester@uw.edu
Franklin, Jonathan Digital Innovation Librarian (206) 685-4924 jafrank@uw.edu
Glover, Kristin Special Collections & Research Services Librarian (206) 543-7672 klglover@uw.edu
McCrea, Pearl Collection Management Librarian (206) 685-8172 pearlm@uw.edu
Park, Christine Law Librarian in Residence (206) 543-7447 cjpark23@uw.edu
Swanes, Maya Public Services Librarian (206) 685-7052 mswanes@uw.edu
Wale, Carla Associate Dean for Information & Technology (206) 543-4089 cpwale@uw.edu
Wolotira, Alena Head of Public Services (206) 685-4812 alenaw@uw.edu

Collection Development & Resource Sharing

Name Title Phone Email
McCrea, Pearl Collection Management Librarian (206) 685-8172 pearlm@uw.edu

Digital Initiatives

Name Title Phone Email
Franklin, Jonathan Digital Innovation Librarian (206) 685-4924 jafrank@uw.edu

Library Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Alberthal, Crystal Head of Technical Services (206) 685-7948 calberth@uw.edu
Wale, Carla Associate Dean for Information & Technology (206) 543-4089 cpwale@uw.edu
Wolotira, Alena Head of Public Services (206) 685-4812 alenaw@uw.edu

Public Services

Name Title Phone Email
Fester, Cindy Editor, Research Publications (206) 685-7565 csfester@uw.edu
Glover, Kristin Special Collections & Research Services Librarian (206) 543-7672 klglover@uw.edu
Park, Christine Law Librarian in Residence (206) 543-7447 cjpark23@uw.edu
Swanes, Maya Public Services Librarian (206) 685-7052 mswanes@uw.edu
Wolotira, Alena Head of Public Services (206) 685-4812 alenaw@uw.edu

Technical Services

Name Title Phone Email
Alberthal, Crystal Head of Technical Services (206) 685-7948 calberth@uw.edu
McCrea, Pearl Collection Management Librarian (206) 685-8172 pearlm@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Matthews, Jana E. Director, W.H. Gates Public Service Law Program (206) 543-9065 janamatt@uw.edu
Pietila, Travis Assistant Director, W.H. Gates Public Service Law Program 206-543-7283 tpietila@uw.edu
Spangler, Ann Administrative Assistant, W.H. Gates Public Service Law Program (206) 616-3753 spangler@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Pekkanen, Saadia Professor of International Studies and Adjunct Professor of Law smp1@uw.edu
Schumacher, Scott Professor of Law (206) 543-5351 sschum@uw.edu

Graduate Programs

Room 443
Name Title Phone Email
Hebble, Aaron Graduate Programs & Admissions Supervisor (206) 543-2283 afhebble@uw.edu
Pimentelli, Devon Graduate Program Coordinator (206) 221-6684 devpim@uw.edu
Price, Terry Interim Associate Dean for Students (206) 221-6030 tprice@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Raigrodski, Dana Director, General Law LL.M. (206) 616-5321 draigrod@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Raigrodski, Dana Director, General Law LL.M. (206) 616-5321 draigrod@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Bakhmetyeva, Anna Assistant Director, IP LL.M. (206) 221-7110 annaba@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Kuszler, Patricia Director, Center for Law, Science and Global Health (206) 685-0511 kuszler@uw.edu
Price, Terry Interim Associate Dean for Students (206) 221-6030 tprice@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Bakhmetyeva, Anna Assistant Director, IP LL.M. (206) 221-7110 annaba@uw.edu
Nicolas, Peter William L. Dwyer Chair in Law (206) 685-2459 pnicolas@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Baerzae, Fatema Program Operations Specialist, MJ Program (206) 616-7168 fsaber@uw.edu
Kuszler, Patricia Director, Center for Law, Science and Global Health (206) 685-0511 kuszler@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Bosch, Anna B. Director, Visiting Scholars Program (206) 543-0928 abbosch@uw.edu
Townsend, Michael Associate Professor of Law (206) 543-4907 met@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Franklin, Meredith Program Coordinator, Sustainable International Development Graduate Program (206) 221-6684 mfrank3@uw.edu
Lenga-Long, Jennifer Associate Director, Sustainable International Development Program (206) 543-9385 jlenga@uw.edu
Ramasastry, Anita Henry M. Jackson Endowed Professor of Law (206) 616-8441 arama@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Hatfield, Michael Dean Emeritus Roland L. Hjorth Professor of Law (206) 221-1535 mhat@uw.edu
McCormack, Shannon Weeks Garvey Schubert Barer Professor of Law (206) 616-9362 swm8@uw.edu
Ruhlig, Kelly Assistant Director, Tax LL.M. Program (206) 616-8340 ruhlig@uw.edu
Schumacher, Scott Professor of Law (206) 543-5351 sschum@uw.edu

Human Resources

(206) 221-5841
Room 362
Name Title Phone Email
Cline, Ashley Human Resources Specialist (206) 685-9718 lacline@uw.edu
Ehlers, Sellyna Director, Human Resources, Equity and Engagement (206) 221-5841 ehlers59@uw.edu
Zhou, Jesse Academic Human Resources Manager (206) 685-9114 yzhou431@uw.edu

Law IT

(206) 616-4357
Name Title Phone Email
Dicken, Thomas Helpdesk Lead (206) 616-7393 tdicken@uw.edu
Hom, Lenny Helpdesk Technician (206) 616-2521 lenh@uw.edu
Tawatao, Dave Assistant Director, Law IT (206) 543-6457 adt@uw.edu
York, Thayer Director, Law IT (206) 616-7281 tyork@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Butler, Mireille Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development (206) 616-5343 butlm@uw.edu
Celebrezze, Jaclyn Assistant Teaching Professor (206) 543-2261 jcbrezze@uw.edu
Halasz, Benjamin S. Associate Teaching Professor (206) 543-4947 bshalasz@uw.edu
McGinnis, Kathleen Teaching Professor Emeritus of Law (206) 543-7002 mcginnis@uw.edu
Myhre, Theodore Teaching Professor (206) 685-7914 tmyhre@uw.edu
Sancken, Lauren E. Co-Director, Legal Analysis, Research and Writing (206) 543-0947 sancken@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Kroll, Renate Event Marketing Manager (206) 543-1245 rkroll@uw.edu
Kuo, Annie Associate Director, Marketing & Communications (206) 616-5096 annkuo@uw.edu
McHenry, Den Front-end Developer (206) 685-9002 dmchenry@uw.edu
Nobis, Eric Director of Marketing and Communications (206) 685-7394 nobis@uw.edu
Olsen, Gregory Creative Content Producer (206) 685-6017 iamgreg@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Larry, Kristina Staff Attorney, Moderate Means Program (206) 543-8881 klarry@uw.edu

Native American Law Center

(206) 685-3917
Room 438
Name Title Phone Email
Eberhard, Eric Associate Director, Native American Law Center (206) 543-4927 ee23@uw.edu
Lara, Stacey Co-Director, Tribal Court Clinic (206) 685-3253 slara@uw.edu
Mills, Monte Director, Native American Law Center (206) 616-3482 mtmills@uw.edu
Titova, Maya Staff Attorney, Tribal Court Clinic (206) 685-8624 maya7@uw.edu
Whitener, Ron Affiliate Professor (206) 543-4099 ronw@uw.edu
Williams, Brenda Director, Tribal Court Clinic (206) 685-3917 brenda3@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Proulx, Erica L. Diehl Clinical Fellow in Environmental Law (206) 616-7329 eproulx@uw.edu
Wildermuth, Todd Policy Director, Regulatory Environmental Law & Policy Clinic (206) 221-8980 toddw2@uw.edu

Student Affairs

Name Title Phone Email
Endter, Anna Associate Dean for Student Affairs (206) 685-4084 aendter@uw.edu
Price, Terry Interim Associate Dean for Students (206) 221-6030 tprice@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Kolberg, Margaret Ann Program Coordinator, Academic Services (206) 616-2353 mkolberg@uw.edu
Llamas, Jennifer Assistant Registrar jennll@uw.edu
Niklasson, Pontus Director, Academic Services (206) 543-0634 pniklass@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Krecar, Danijela Assistant Director of Academic Success Programs danijela@uw.edu
Sanford, Carrie Director of Academic Success (206) 543-2468 sanfordc@uw.edu

Course Support

Name Title Phone Email
Monteith, Ellen Program Support Supervisor, Course Support (206) 685-6950 montee@uw.edu
Parker, Victoria Administrative Assistant III, Course Support (206) 543-2645 parkervt@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Fencl, Kayla Assistant Director of Student Life (206) 221-1290 fenclk@uw.edu

Trial Advocacy

Room 337
Name Title Phone Email
Bailey, William S. Assistant Teaching Professor (206) 543-4917 bailew2@uw.edu
Kennedy, Carolyn Program Manager, Experiential Learning (206) 543-2644 ckenn2@uw.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Ahn, Sanghyun Visiting International Professional Scholar (Director General, Ministry of Government Legislation, Republic of Korea) ls199@uw.edu
Baek, Geon-woo Visiting International Professional Scholar (Deputy Director, Constitutional Court of Korea) gwbaek80@uw.edu
Bosch, Anna B. Director, Visiting Scholars Program (206) 543-0928 abbosch@uw.edu
Hong, Eun A. Visiting International Professional Scholar (Judge, Daejeon District Court of Korea) @uw.edu
Jeon, Hyunjin Visiting International Professional Scholar (Director General, Korean Intellectual Property Office) hyunjj3@uw.edu
Jin, Kyung-Soup Visiting International Professional Scholar (Public Prosecutor, Seoul Western District, South Korea) jinks80@uw.edu
Jung, Deokki Visiting International Professional Scholar (Judge, Seoul Eastern District Court, Korea) @uw.edu
Kohori, Hikaru Visiting International Professional Scholar honoka@uw.edu
Le, Thi Diem Hang Visiting International Scholar (Hanoi Law University) hangltd@uw.edu
Nakagawa, Kazutoshi Visiting International Professional Scholar (Judge, Osaka District Court, Japan) kazu1111@uw.edu
Nguyen, Thi Phuong Cham Visiting International Professional Scholar chamntp@uw.edu
Nguyen, Trang Thu Visiting Scholar (Hanoi Law University) trang94@uw.edu
Sato, Junya Visiting International Professional Scholar (Japan Patent Office) jun0710@uw.edu
Schlegel, Isabelle Visiting Scholars Program Coordinator (206) 543-8459 ischleg@uw.edu
Taniguchi, Tomonori Visiting International Professional Scholar tomo1003@uw.edu
Taniguchi, Tomonori Visiting Scholar @uw.edu
Yu, Wangri Visiting Scholar (Associate Professor, South-Central Minzu University) ywr6688@uw.edu
Yun, Eijin Visiting International Professional Scholar (Judge, Supreme Court of Korea) ejyun@uw.edu